Slava Samodurov
рус
en

biography

He performed as a principal dancer at the world’s top ballet companies — at the Mariinsky theatre, the Netherlands National ballet, the Royal Ballet of the Great Britain. In 2006 he started his career in choreography. He worked with Russia’s and world’s best theatres: the Covent Garden («Trip trac» to music by Shostakovich in 2010), Mikhaylovsky theatre («Minor sonatas» to music by Scarlatti in 2010), the Bolshoy theatre («Undine» by Henze in 2016), Perm theatre of opera and ballet («Le Baiser de la Fee» by Stravinsky in 2017).

1974

Slava
Samodurov

He has become truly recognized during his cooperation with Ekaterinburg theatre of opera and ballet as the ballet art director. With him, the Ural ballet company returned into the «Big League» of the Russian ballet. During 8 years, he has directed over 10 new performances, including «Romeo and Juliet» and «The King’s order».


He was awarded the national «Golden mask» award for three times as the best choreographer. He started and completed «Dance-platform» project to support young choreographers. He initiated the theatre’s rebranding process and its transition to the new modern image. He was the first person in Russia to include ballets by Hans van Manen, Paul Lightfoot and Sol León into the theatre’s repertoire. He pioneered in performing «Walpurgis night» ballet by George Balanchine. He founded the International festival in memory of Marius Petipa.

ural opera &
ballet ’19 theatre

XIX
/
XX
/
XXI

play

The Order of the King

2018
(c) Sometimes the feeling of the great past and the historical mission acts as a hinder for famous theatres to move on as fast as a choreographer would like them to. In this context, Ural ballet gave me freedom and valuable experience.
projects

Слава Самодуров
рус
en

биография

В качестве премьера танцевал в ведущих балетных труппах мира: Мариинском театре, Национальном балете Нидерландов, Королевском балете Великобритании. В 2006 году начал карьеру хореографа. Сотрудничал с лучшими театрами России и мира: Ковент-Гарден («Trip trac» на музыку Шостаковича 2010), Михайловский театр («Минорные сонаты» на музыку Скарлатти 2010), Большой театр («Ундина» Хенце 2016), Пермский театр оперы и балета («Поцелуй Феи» Стравинского 2017).

1974

Слава
Самодуров

Настоящее признание получил в период сотрудничества с Екатеринбургским театром оперы и балета в качестве художественного руководителя балета. Самодуров вернул уральскую труппу в «большую лигу» российского балета. За 8 лет поставил на сцене театра более 10 новых спектаклей, в том числе «Ромео и Джульетта» и «Приказ короля».


Трижды получил национальную премию «Золотая маска» как лучший хореограф. Реализовал проект по поддержке молодых хореографов ‘Dance-платформа’. Инициировал ребрендинг театра и появление его нового, современного образа. Первым в России включил в репертуар театра балеты Ханса ван Манена, Пола Лайтфута и Соль Леон. Первым исполнил балет Джорджа Баланчина «Вальпургиева ночь». Основал Международный фестиваль памяти Мариуса Петипа.

ural opera &
ballet ’19 theatre

XIX
/
XX
/
XXI

play

Приказ короля

2018
(c) Часто ощущение великого прошлого и исторической миссии не дает именитым театрам двигаться вперед так быстро, как хотелось бы хореографу. Уралбалет в этом смысле дал мне определенную свободу и бесценный опыт.
projects

Приказ короля [2018]

балет в 2 действиях
awards
credits
музыка
Анатолий Королёв

хореография
Вячеслав Самодуров

Пахита [2018]

балет в 3 действиях
памяти Сергея Вихарева
awards
credits
музыка
Эдуара Дельдевеза и Людвига Минкуса

постановка
Сергей Вихарев,
Вячеслав Самодуров

Снежная Королева [2016]

балет в двух дейстивях
awards
credits
музыка
Артём Васильев

либретто
Вячеслав Самодуров
по сказке Ханса Кристиана Андерсена

Ромео и Джульетта [2016]

балет в 3 действиях
awards
«Золотая маска» 2017
credits
хореограф
Вячеслав Самодуров

Занавес [2015]

одноактный балет
awards
Номинация на премию
«Золотая Маска» 2016
credits
музыка
Отторино Респиги


хореограф
Вячеслав Самодуров

Вариации Сальери [2013]

балет
awards
«Золотая Маска» 2014

«Балет/спектакль»
credits
музыка
Антонио Сальери

хореография
Вячеслав Самодуров

Урал Опера Балет Фест [2018]

фестиваль
awards
credits
Слава Самодуров

Урал опера Балет

Dance-платформа [2014]

фестиваль талантов
в области хореографии
awards
credits
Вячеслав Самодуров

Урал Опера Балет